Tater

Hi - my name is Tater! I am a 2 year old cattle dog mix who would be a great addition to a loving family! I am very laid back and love to be by your side. I am also very curious and would make a great companion for exploring new places. I didn’t have the most structured upbringing so I am working hard on my manners and I am learning fast. Treats are the perfect incentive! I am as happy going for a hike as I am cuddling on the couch. My experience with children and with cats is limited, but with a proper introduction and patience, I believe we could be great friends. If you are looking for an adventure buddy, a cuddlebug, and an all around great dog, you’ve found me!

Activity Level: Moderate

Current Schedule: We wake up at 5:15 and go for a morning walk around the neighborhood before returning for food and a little play time.

He gets another walk at lunchtime then we are done work at 3:00 so for the afternoon/evening, it is a combination of relaxing at the house with a few walks and a short car ride. Tater loves the car!

Housetrained: Yes

On-Leash: When alone without distraction, he walks wonderfully. But, he loves introducing himself to other people and other dogs so he tends to tug when he comes across others. We are working on his leash manners and he is a very quick learner!

Experience level of future adopters: Beginner to intermediate

Dogs: Good with dogs

Kids: Tater hasn’t had a lot of interaction with children, but he loves to meet new people and just wants to love everyone.

Cats: Tater hasn’t interacted with any cats, but I think he might do well if he is introduced correctly.

Describe Personality: He is very calm and people-oriented

Likes/Dislikes: He loves tug o’ war and fetch! He is also a very big fan of treats. He does not like loud noises or commotion outside the house.

$250 adoption donation includes: neutered, microchipped, vaccinated, utd on monthly preventatives + free wellness exam to Banfield Pet Hospital.

ADOPTABLESamantha Camarra